Genius Hour Reflection

For my genius hour project, I researched the Prelude from Bach’s Six Unaccompanied Suites for cello. I was interested in it because it was a piece I was studying at the time.  I learned more background about the piece itself and another side of the presentation which was organizing all my notes. I would give myself a B on this project because I was able to present my information though I would need improvement on actually presenting my project to the class. With my project, I was able to help myself expand my knowledge on the piece I was playing and help me understand it more. For my next genius hour project, I will put less words on my slides and interact more with the audience. I will avoid reading off the slides and memorize what I will say beforehand. I don’t have any ideas for my next genius hour project.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1XTcmVKxDsDhtnYYAWD2ozKnhFkWO7Gf7IJ-0CDLW6po

http://www.chicagoontheaisle.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/Cellist-Yo-Yo-Ma-performs-Lalo-Cello-Concerto-with-the-Chicago-Symphony-3-19-2015-Todd-Rosenberg.jpg

2 comments on “Genius Hour ReflectionAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *