Twitter Connections

For my second Genius Hour project, I am doing a presentation on Kelly Slater. This time, the twist for in the project was to incorporate Twitter in our research. The way we did this was by contacting experts or sources of knowledge for feedback on our subject. I didn’t have any specific questions for any of them, though I asked them for general information on Slater’s career and how he become the world’s best surfer. First, I contacted Phil Jarratt (@PhilJarratt) who collaborated with Kelly Slater and wrote the book “Kelly Slater: For The Love.” Next, I contacted different surfing television networks such as SURFER (@SURFER_Magazine), World Surf League (@wsl), Surfline (@surfline), The Surf Channel (@TheSurfChannel), Surfing Show (@SurfingShow), The Surfer’s Journal (@SurfersJournal),Surfers Eyes (@SurfersEyes), and SURF ALL BEACHES (@surfallbeaches). All these networks wrote about Kelly Slater on their pages and had useful knowledge. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any replies to my messages.
Although I didn’t benefit from this process, I have found another way to gain more information from experts. I think it could be very useful for future projects.

0 comments on “Twitter ConnectionsAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *